JESSLAN

Jag är fet - på ett soft sätt

Charles Bukowski

Kategori: Allmänt

“what matters most is how well you walk through the fire”

“Some people never go crazy. What truly horrible lives they must lead.”

“We're all going to die, all of us, what a circus! That alone should make us love each other but it doesn't. We are terrorized and flattened by trivialities, we are eaten up by nothing.”

“Some lose all mind and become soul, insane.
some lose all soul and become mind, intellectual.
some lose both and become accepted”

“I wanted the whole world or nothing.”

“The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts, while the stupid ones are full of confidence.”

“Find what you love and let it kill you.”

“It was true that I didn’t have much ambition, but there ought to be a place for people without ambition, I mean a better place than the one usually reserved. How in the hell could a man enjoy being awakened at 6:30 a.m. by an alarm clock, leap out of bed, dress, force-feed, shit, piss, brush teeth and hair, and fight traffic to get to a place where essentially you made lots of money for somebody else and were asked to be grateful for the opportunity to do so?”

“I will remember the kisses
our lips raw with love
and how you gave me
everything you had
and how I
offered you what was left of
me,
and I will remember your small room
the feel of you
the light in the window
your records
your books
our morning coffee
our noons our nights
our bodies spilled together
sleeping
the tiny flowing currents
immediate and forever
your leg my leg
your arm my arm
your smile and the warmth
of you
who made me laugh
again.”

“What a weary time those years were -- to have the desire and the need to live but not the ability.”

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: